2021 Heart of Gold Nominees

  • Brett Bateman

  • Carolyn Hostetler

  • Dean Domer

  • Jamelle Godlewski

  • Lauri Couture

  • Linda Simmons

  • Matt Gingerich 

  • Melissa Bateman

  • Shanan Staton

The Heart of Gold award honors LaGrange County citzens who embrace a volunteer spirit and unselfishly give of themselves to serve others. These individuals have been nominated by their peers to recognize their service. Nominees share their time and energy for the sake of others, render a service that changes lives, work to create positive change, and inspire others to volunteer.

The 2021 Heart of Gold recipient will be announced at the Community Foundation's Annual Celebration on August 31, and will have the opportunity to direct a $1,000 grant to the LaGrange County charity of his or her choice from a list approved and provided by the Community Foundation.

Previous Heart of Gold recipients are Erica Cook, 2020; Richard Yoder, 2019; Larry Strayer, 2018; Kevin Lambright, 2017; Steve Sherck, 2016; Sue Keenan, 2015; Jack Miller, 2014; Randy Packer, 2013; Colton Strawser, 2012; Rhonda Bartlett, 2011; and Dave Clark, 2010.


Thank you for your dedication and service to LaGrange County.