We Are In This Together - Important Information regarding COVID-19×

Since 1991, the LaGrange County Community Foundation, through the generosity of its many donors and the leadership of its Board of Directors and staff, has worked to develop a scholarship program that offers significant financial support for a wide range of educational and career development interests. 


Community Scholarship Program

The Community Scholarship Program includes more than 48 scholarship funds supporting students pursuing higher education. Each scholarship has its own unique criteria and requirements, however, students must complete a common application to apply. 

Scholarship awards can only be used for tax-exempt college expenses, such as tuition, books and required fees. Scholarships cannot be used for housing, board or transportation. Award payments are made directly to the school after the recipient completes and submits a scholarship voucher.

21st Century Scholars are not eligible to apply for LCCF Community Scholarships. 

To identify Community Scholarships for which you may qualify, please visit our Community Scholarships and Frequently Asked Questions pages. 

Applications will be available in November 2020.


Lilly Endowment Community Scholarship Program

Lilly Endowment established the Lilly Endowment Community Scholarship Program to help raise Indiana's level of educational attainment and to leverage further the ability of Indiana’s community foundations to enhance the quality of life for local residents. Since the program started in 1998, 37 students from LaGrange County have received the award. The scholarship is awarded to one LaGrange County student who exemplifies commitment to character, service and academics.

Deadline to apply: September 15, 2020 

The 2020-2021 Lilly Endowment Community Scholarship Application opens July 30, 2020.

‚ÄčWestview Scholarship

The Westview Scholarship was established to benefit all graduates of Westview Jr.-Sr. High School pursuing postsecondary education who have graduated within the last two years and completed at least a semester a college, university or trade school. A one-time scholarship payment of $750 will be made payable to the college, university or trade school on behalf of the student. The scholarship does not cover room and board expenses. 21st Century Scholars are eligible to receive the Westview Scholarship. 

Deadline to apply: Applications accepted on a rolling basis


Click Here to Apply Now 

If you have questions, please contact Scholarship Manager, Laurie at lsherck@lccf.net.