About the Community Foundation


Our Mission: To Inspire and Sustain Generosity, Leadership, and Service in LaGrange County.


The LaGrange County Community Foundation connects people to charitable causes and provides resources to nonprofits to make a lasting and sustainable impact.

As a 501 (c) (3) public charity, we serve as a catalyst for positive change and betterment in LaGrange County. Since our founding in 1991, we have grown to $17 million in assets, which provides ongoing funding for charitable organizations and projects in LaGrange County.

Through the power of community philanthropy, we offer local citizens the opportunity to leave a legacy in LaGrange County by creating permanent endowments.

Our board of local community members identify current and emerging issues and use our resources to address local needs through grants and scholarships. We leverage gifts and bequests from generous donors to drive positive change.